blog issues

Against my better judgment, I screwed up the layout of this blog fiercely.

I have to thank my second-born son for troubleshooting. We were both logged on as me at the same time while he figured out a fix. An awesome son!

Against all my better instincts, I decided to look at something “free” WordPress was offering, didn’t want the service, and then I backed out slowly. Did I back out too slowly? Yes, I know, I should not have succumbed to the temptation to look. I know.
My actions turned the blog upside down and put two pages on every single page — with all the widgets at the bottom of the page, scattered like little digital leaves.

On top of this, my old theme was apparently outdated/retired. I don’t play with the layout enough to know they retire themes. Just like college teachers. They retire us when we’re thought to be outmoded.

All fixed now. Just have to find a better but un-retired theme. I’ll be playing with free themes for a while.

This is what happens when you give the internet to someone like me. At least I’m having a good time.

About rainshadowfarm

I teach anthropology, am an archaeologist, a drylands agroecologist, community educator, and a single mother of eight grown kids. I currently own and operate an educational and research farm in the southern Mojave Desert, Rainshadow Farm. I'm 100% West Virginia hillbilly. Not necessarily in that order.
This entry was posted in family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

